Home > Music > Jason Reeves

Jason Reeves

As I have mentioned before, I like new artists; I like the indie vibe; I like music.

Back when I was cruising myspace and discovering OneRepublic and Colbie Caillat, I also found Jason Reeves. He and Colbie are friends (maybe more) and were always featured on each others pages and videos and pictures and songs. I believe he co-wrote a bunch of songs on Colbie Caillat’s release Coco, including Bubbly. 

His concert is coming up in Boston next Sunday, I think I might go. No better way to spend $7 than on live music. 

A few years ago, he had this song, Honestly, posted and I found the lyrics pretty interesting. So I sent him a message and let him know. He thanked me graciously. Take a listen…

I’ve been honest with you girl
And I’ve been honest with myself
I am hiding from the world
I am trying not to yell
What the hell is going on?
Why is everybody always dying?
Some of them are much too young
Some have children in their arms still crying.

Honestly, what do you want me to do?
I’ve tried to find an answer
Honestly, do we even have a clue
What we need to make it better?

We are burying the earth
Underneath a billion tons of pavement
So what do you think it is worth?
Do you really wanna try to save it?

Do you really trust the government?
Do you listen to their bullshit?
Well, I swear this world is going down and the only lifeboats are spaceships….
Spaceships

  1. Mika
    March 9, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    i think that Jason Reeves is really talented. I actually started listening to him because I found a couple interviews of him on a website that I religiously log on to because its a source of new indie acts. But once I heard him I was really impressed. Some artist aren’t that good. But you should check the interviews out. They are pretty interesting.

    http://uncensoredinterview.com/artists/143-Jason-Reeves

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

