Home > Books, Entertainment - General, Movies > Into the Wild…

Into the Wild…

A few months ago, I read Into the Wild just around the time that the movie was about to be released.  This is true story of a college grad who gives up all possessions to live off the land and find himself and the beauty of nature. As far-fetched as it was to apply to my own thinking, I found it inspiring and somewhat moving. I recommend the book as a nice piece of non-fiction.

For some reason, when I saw this trailer for the movie, I wasn’t worried that the movie wouldn’t do the book justice. I had a feeling it would be good. I watched the movie for the first time last night and I give it two thumbs up. Just the visuals in the movie of nature and his adventures are breathtaking. Also, to imagine that this is a true story makes it that much more inspiring. I can’t give away what happens (cause I hate when people do), but I will say as a human, you are moved from one end of the emotional spectrum to the other. Enjoy the trailer to be followed by a song from the movie’s soundtrack. 

Eddie Vedder- Hard Sun (Into the Wild OST)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

