Home > Entertainment - General > Updates to Post-Strike shows…

Updates to Post-Strike shows…

My friend Shelly sent me this list (from TVGuide.com) about what some shows fates are for the rest of this season and beyond. Some of the items were surprising. Below are the highlights that affect me… (The site advises that all of these are tentative, but some I have heard from multiple sources.

24 – Season 7 likely postponed until January ’09.  (This isn’t a surprise. Plus I read somewhere that the current state of the US and the war has given 24 less of an edge and/or story line.)

Big Shots – No new episodes expected. Ever. (This makes me pretty sad. The show got better after they cancelled it and then re-aired it.)

Bionic Woman – No new episodes expected. Ever. (The show was lame. This is not a surprise.)

Cold Case – Expected to shoot 4 to 9 new episodes to air in March/April/May. (What a great show!)

Criminal Minds – Expected to shoot 4 to 9 new episodes to air in March/April/May. (I even like it with the new guy.)

Ghost Whisperer – Expected to shoot 4 to 7 new episodes to air in April/May. (I’m not surprised. Wonder if JLH has been working out) 

House – Expected to shoot 4 to 6 new episodes to air in April/May. (Keep ’em coming!)

How I Met Your Mother – Expected to shoot 5 to 9 new episodes to air in April/May. (LEGEN-wait for it- DARY) 

Journeyman – No new episodes expected. Ever. (This show was actually good. Plus it was interesting. BOOOOO!)

Moonlight – Could produce a handful of new episodes to air in April/May.  (They better bring this back. Or I will have to go to CBS and picket! Kinda like I wanted to when they cancelled Close to Home.)

The New Adventures of Old Christine – Seven pre-strike episodes remain. No additional episodes expected this season. (As long as they bring it back, I’m fine with 7 more this year.)

Numbers – Expected to shoot 5 to 9 new episodes to air in March/April/May.  (Good. I like it. Plus an O.C. alum.)

Prison Break – Two pre-strike episodes remain. Future beyond that TBD.  (As far as I am concerned, they can end it. It’ll free up my Monday nights for other shows.)

Pushing Daisies – No new episodes until fall.  (I did see that ABC renewed this. I welcome that.)

Samantha Who? – Three pre-strike episodes remain. Expected to shoot an additional 3 episodes to air this spring, likely after Dancing with the Stars. (I didn’t like the first episode, but then after that I got hooked.)

Supernatural – Two pre-strike episodes remain. Expected to shoot 4 or 5 additional episodes to air in April/May. (I love this show. CW got more money and the episodes look even better.)

Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles – Four pre-strike episodes remain. Future beyond that TBD. (I’m starting to like this one. Don’t cancel it just yet.)

Ugly Betty – Expected to shoot 4 to 7 new episodes to air in April/May. (Also renewed for another season.)

Women’s Murder Club – Back on the critical list. I’m now hearing ABC is this close to shutting down Club for good. (That works for me. Cancel it, see if i care!) 

For the full list, see….

http://community.tvguide.com/blog-entry/TVGuide-Editors-Blog/Ausiello-Report/Wga-Strike-Favorite/800032698

  1. chaseonline
    February 12, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Fabulous! Thanks for posting this, I was searching for the list of shows that were coming back on the web for a post of my own. Oh, who am I kidding, I was looking to see when my shows were coming back. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

