Home > Entertainment - General, Music, Television > Top 8 Boys – American Idol – My Thoughts

Top 8 Boys – American Idol – My Thoughts

I must say, I was not looking forward to 80s theme night. I was happily surprised that most of the guys picked songs that weren’t so SLAP IN THE FACE 80s. Tonight proved to me that the men this season have a bit more talent than the women. 

Luke Menard – “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go”  – He must go. Give him the boot America. I’m done. Who does a Wham song?

David Archuleta – “Another Day in Paradise” I like this kid, but for the first time this season I noticed his heavy breathing when he talks and the annoying licking of his lips when he is singing. He’s still my pick. I think many families will vote for him cause he poses no threat and is, essentially, a safe choice. Probably why he won Star Search previously. Not to mention, he’s got a great voice.

Please note the breathing and lip licking. STOP!

Danny Noriega – “Tainted Love” – This kid needs to pack his bags and leave as well. Maybe he can grab his purse too. Not a fan of his theatrics; his voice is alright. Unfortunately, I think he is this year’s Sanjaya.

David Hernandez -“It’s All Coming Back to Me” – Good voice. I think the scandal (who cares) will hurt him this week. His performance was good, but I don’t care for men covering a song done by a woman. He may have to go home with Luke this time.

Michael Johns – “Don’t You Forget About Me” – He is good, but….Australian. Shouldn’t be on American Idol, right? He will stick around for awhile. Seems a bit cocky, but that never hurt anyone.

David Cook – “Hello” – Hi. Decent. Okay, actually good. My only problem with him is that I don’t like to look at him. I think its just the haircut, what is that?

Jason Castro – “Hallelujah” – Favorite performance of the night. This kid got hardly any air time (or none) during auditions, so I didn’t know what to expect.  What a great song. My favorite part of the performance was when he butchered one of the final notes and you saw the disgust in his face. Priceless.

Chikezie – “All the (Wo)Man That I Need” – Bye? Please. I am done with Cheez-its. Don’t play this off like you weren’t doing the Whitney version.

My hopes are for Luke, Danny and Chikezie to head home. Please?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

