Home > Entertainment - General, Music, Television > Top 8 Girls – American Idol – My Thoughts

Top 8 Girls – American Idol – My Thoughts

Asia’h Epperson – “I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me)” – AH, I am disappointed because as each week goes on, I grow less impressed with Asia’h. I loved her in the audition and Hollywood week. I think the top 24 has showed her weaknesses more than her strengths. Either way, she is still beautiful. I hope she isn’t a surprise elimination tonight.

Kady Malloy – “Who Wants to Live Forever” – Why? Last week Simon told her that she was boring and had no personality, so this week she follows it up with a slow, boring Queen song? Ok, bye Kady.

Amanda Overmyer – “I Hate Myself for Loving You” – I was floored. The whole performance I was finding reasons to like her, cause vocally, she sounds like poo. The Judges loved and praised her. I don’t get it. It is okay, she won’t win.

Carly Smithson – “I Drove All Night” – She’s good. I can’t get over the major flop though. If she has proved to fail miserably in the music industry, why would Idol want to give her that chance again. Have you heard the album? I mean it sold 368 copies, so someone must have. I’m sure its on itunes now. Plus, um…she is Irish. Oh, and how come we have failed to mention the Amy Winehouse tattoo on her arm?

Kristy Lee Cook – “Faithfully”  – Bye Kristy. Mariel Hemmingway. Whatever. I’m not a fan. Doesn’t surprise me that she was dropped from her major label before she could put out a cd.

Ramiele Malubay – “Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)” – Good voice. Not sure how marketable she would be though. She needed more confidence last night like the judges said, but I think she’ll be safe. Plus, I love that song!

Brooke White – “Love is a Battlefield” – So it was alright to me. I felt that it was played so safely, whereas most people thought it was SO crazy that she stripped down a Pat Benetar song. I think the bigger risk would have been to do a real version of the song, like the original. It would have possibly been the breakout hit like Carrie Underwood doing a cover of Heart’s “Alone”. That was Carrie’s defining moment on the show that lead her to the finals and winning the show. Think Brooke, think.

Syesha Mercado – “Saving All My Love for You” – Well, this was my favorite performance of the night. Her voice is just so good. And she is cute to boot. Shes probably safe.

Going home tonight? Hmm, hopefully Kady and Kristy, maybe Amanda. Hope its not a surprise boot of Asia’h.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

