Home > Entertainment - General, Music > Cheyenne Saloon and Opera House – Church Street Station, Orlando, FL

Cheyenne Saloon and Opera House – Church Street Station, Orlando, FL

Cheyenne Saloon and Opera HouseMy friend “J” is a regular at the Cheyenne Saloon and Opera House in Orlando, Florida. Recently opened in Church Street station, Cheyenne Saloon is home to a great concert venue and bar/restaurant. The Saloon should bring the crowds back to the recently defunct area with acts like Lonestar, Lee Greenwood, CMA Festival concerts and coming up this weekend, Jake Owen.

Jake Owen (http://www.jakeowen.net/) is a true country artist discovered as a songwriter for a potential Kenny Chesney song and later signed to RCA Records. He released his first CD, “Startin’ With Me” in late 2006 and toured as the opening act for Sugarland, Brad Paisley and Little Big Town.

If you are in Orlando and have some free time on April 17, 2008, head on down to Church Street Station to check out the new Cheyenne Saloon and Opera House and Jake Owen. $15 ticket charge.

http://www.cheyennesaloonandoperahouse.com/home.html

  1. Jennifer Stephens
    May 5, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I am so glad that you guys are reopened. I have lots of memories up there and my Daddy did all of the ceramic tile work in both the Cheyenne Saloon and Church Street Station. Have pictures of all his guys and him up there doing the work. Some of my family are coming down from Missourri and we wanted to bring them up there. Hope to see you soon.

  2. MARIE RODRIGUEZ
    July 5, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    WOW, THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST NEWS I’VE HEARD IN A WHILE, I USED TO WORK FOR CHURCH STREET STATION BACK IN 1994, SEVERAL YERS LATER I MOVED TO THE WEST COAST AND I THINK VERY SOON FINALLY I’M MOVING BACK TO ORLANDO, I ALWAYS WONDER IF THE CHURCH STREET COMPLEX WAS STILL THERE, LIKE ORCHID GARDEN, AND THE CHEYENNE SALOON, THE WHOLE COMPLEX WAS ONE OF THE BEST PLACES IN ORLANDO TO EAT, DANCE AND HAVE FUN, ALWAYS FAMILY ORIENTED, THEY USED TO HOST ONE OF THE BEST HALLOWEEN CUSTOM CONTEST I’VE EVER SEEN.
    I CAN’T WAIT TO MOVE BACK OVER THERE

  3. todd
    February 10, 2009 at 9:33 am

    I found this old 100 dollar bill with cheyenne salon on it.I found it and it seems to be old,What yr were these given out

  4. colin needs
    July 7, 2009 at 11:09 am

    glad to hear that the cheyenne saloon have reopened, will there be good country music shows as in the past i have spent some enjoyable nights at the old saloon and would like to so again when next in olando (oct 2010 )and bring my grandauhter named cheyenne with me. is it possible to be kept up dated by e-mail? thank you and all the best to y’all. colin needs.

  5. December 9, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    is the cheyanne saloon still open (Dec. 17,2011) Their site is down. My friends and i are thinking about spending the weekend in Orlando.

  6. emjay217
    January 17, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    Cheyenne Saloon is gone. I guess the overhaul couldn’t over come the lack of tourists in downtown Orlando.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

