Home > Entertainment - General, Television > Randy Pausch Primetime Special Tonight

Randy Pausch Primetime Special Tonight

Bring out the tissues. After Idol Gives Back tonight, ABC and Diane Sawyer bring a special on Randy Pausch. Randy is a former Carnegie Mellon professor that is dying of pancreatic cancer. He has inspired millions with his “Last Lecture” on Living Life to the Fullest. Take a look at this promo for tonight and set your DVR/Tivo boxes.

To be so strong. To be so Selfless. To be so inspiring. Amazing.

The full LAST LECTURE:

  1. Lanora Mulloy-Richter
    July 29, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    In 1999 my husband was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer with exactly the same symptoms as Randy. His story is so much like Randy’s. He was always so positive. His doctors would come out of his room shaking their heads saying “He is the one dying and he makes me feel better about myself every time I see him.” I have watched all the specials on Randy and what an inspiring person. Tonight Jay said she had accepted his death…she doesn’t like it but she has accepted it. I think you grieve together when you are faced with this and in the end they have become so tired and suffered so much it is time to let go and let God take charge. After my husbands death I went to nursing school and am now an RN working oncology. I feel I have a much better understanding what the patient and family are facing…I’ve walked in those shoes. God bless Jay and her three children. It is not an easy road. But Randy left many precious memories for them.
    Thank you for a wonderful presentation of Randy’s story.

  2. August 1, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    I have been so inspired by Randy’s wisdom on life in all aspects of the journey. What a gift to all of us he was and is still. God used Randy to inspire millions and so I know that there are many jewels in his crown, of which I am sure Randy will not wear as it would seem too pretentious and pretentious he was NOT. My children all know about Randy Pausch now, as I have made it a point to alert them to any broadcast and of course they now have his book that will be for all seasons of their live’s.
    My heart and prayers go out to the entire family and I feel in my heart that his “safety nets” will sustain them.

  3. Tarina Stogniew
    April 25, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Could someone please let me know how Jay and her kids are doing? Thank you so much!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

