Home > American Idol, Entertainment - General, Music, Television > Top 8 –> Top 7 – PHEW! – My Thoughts

Top 8 –> Top 7 – PHEW! – My Thoughts

Whew. That was a close one. Before going into last night’s results show, I was convinced that my girl Syesha was going home. After reading random posts about Itunes sales and Tivo’s predictions based on ffwding through certain segments, I had come to peace with the fact that Syesha Mercado was not going to make it to Mariah week. But…….

Bottom Three were: Michael Johns, Carly Smithson, and Syesha Mercado.

When Ryan rhetorically asked America who got the lowest votes and would be going home, Carly Smithson raised her hand and mouthed “me”. Ha. I like it. But, the one eliminated last night was MICHAEL JOHNS. The Australian. I think after screaming “Dream On” on Tuesday night, it was time. Peace out. Buh-bye. There is always Australian Idol.

Lets also discuss how Kristy Lee Cook made it through another week. Keep choosing the right songs and I might scream when she makes it to the top 4. AH. On a positive note, she looked the best she has ever looked. So hot. YAY. Bye bye mustache, hello hot Kristy Lee. Below I have posted a video of the group number, not because it was worthy of watching, but more so to check out how good Kristy Lee Cook looked.

Syesha needs to blow it out of the water next week on Mariah week; I have a sneaking suspicion that Carly might do okay. NOOOOOO

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

