Home > Random > Handkerchiefs…How do you spell that?

Handkerchiefs…How do you spell that?

I think that handkerchiefs are a gross concept. I understand that we should be as GREEN as possible and all with the state of the environment, but last I checked tissues were biodegradable and fairly inexpensive. Plus, when you use a handkerchief you will eventually have to use electricity, water, detergent, etc to clean them. Give them up please.

So on to the story, Handkerchiefs are NASTY. Let me put this piece of cloth in my pocket, just in case I have to sneeze or hock up a lung later. When I have to sneeze, I can just use this piece of cloth, fold it back up and put it in my pocket for my next sneeze or snotting! GROSS.

I’d rather sneeze on my arm or someone else for that matter. Those are my two cents.

Categories: Random Tags: , , ,
  1. Jenn
    April 23, 2008 at 9:02 am

    I say, before walking around with loogies (sp?) in my pocket, I would first be willing to try and cut paper towel waste. Dishrags and cloths to clean up or wipe my hands on seem more like a sacrifice I am willing to take.

  2. Vikki
    April 23, 2008 at 10:35 am

    I have planted 2 trees this year, therefore having done my part to replenish the foliage of the earth, I feel entitled to all the tissues, tp and cotton swabs I’m using up. Sheryl Crow grosses me out.

  3. Jamie
    July 30, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Hankies are not that bad. Yes, I use a tissue to blow my nose but I use a hanky for everything else. Maybe my bottle of water is wet, so I wipe it off with my hankie…or it’s hot outside and I need to swipe one across my face to avoid the sweat…or my eyeliner runs a little and I use it to wipe the runoff. Handkerchiefs have other uses other than blowing you nose! Go here: elegantlinenspc.com/Handkerchiefs.htm they’ve got a great selection for every occasion. Weddings, everyday, birthdays…etc. I don’t see anything wrong with a hankie.

  4. Shelly
    August 1, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Jamie, please tell me that you don’t wipe off your water bottle right after you wipe the sweat off your face with the same hankie! LOL Just teasing!

  5. Jamie
    August 15, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    LOL! No I don’t do that. Just giving an example of the hanky’s multiuses. Couldn’t think of anything else at the time haha!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

