Home > Entertainment - General, Music, Random > ‘Ooh Ahh…Just a Little Bit’ and more…

‘Ooh Ahh…Just a Little Bit’ and more…

So as part of my recovery, I spent yesterday ripping all my old school cd singles to mp3s so that I could toss the actual discs. Two point something gigabytes and three hours later I was done and thoroughly enjoying my random playlist of CD singles from 1995-2000.

I find it funny when you haven’t heard a song in over ten years, but you remember all the words as soon as the music starts. MMMMM bop! HAHA, ok, I won’t lie, I have heard that many times recently, but thats okay because Hanson is a legit band now, despite what everyone wants to believe.

I also love old music. Or shall I say, “old for me” music. Some of these songs took me right back to a specific time and place and good/bad memories came flooding back. It was nice to reflect and see how far I have come through music. Wow, that was a CHEESE factory statement. Sorry.

I thought maybe I could share some of my AWESOME finds. Ha. Please don’t judge, I worked at Sam Goody at the time and got many for free. Plus, remember when CD singles were 3 for $10. What a bargain!

Gina G. – ooh ahh…Just a Little Bit

This song will forever remind me of my friend Shelly and her first car, Kia Sephia. HA.

Tina Arena – Chains

Back to freshman year in high school with this one. Thank god I don’t have any S&M fantasies to go along with this one. Just a long bus ride with my walkman. Yes, my walkman. It was a Sony. 🙂

Janet Jackson – Together Again

This song brings me back to my Red Toyota Celica (89) and my friend Ev. She and I used to dance for all the passersby. Was hysterical. I miss her.

Notorious BIG ft Puff Daddy & Mase – Mo Money Mo Problems

I remember Jenn trying to teach me all the lyrics. Funny, I still remember them.

Tamar – If You Don’t Wanna Love Me

Underrated younger sister of Toni Braxton. Great song. Reminds me of working alone at Brookstone, back in the day yo.

R. Kelly – Gotham City

Whoo! Oh, sorry. Back when R. Kelly wasn’t peeing on little girls. Or at least wasn’t getting caught.

Republica – Ready to Go

8th GRADE! How awesome were those parties?

The funniest one, by FAR!

Los Umbrellos – No Tengo Dinero

Before this post is 4399 videos too long. I will stop. But you certainly get the idea.

  1. Shelly
    April 30, 2008 at 9:48 am

    HAHAHA!!! Remember when we stayed in the hotel room 304 and were talking forever about what that meant?!?! Good times!

  2. Shelly
    April 30, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Bet you’ll never forget my first drive in that KIA!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

