Home > Entertainment - General, Movies > High Expectations = Some Disappointment

High Expectations = Some Disappointment

Sorry for the lack of posts over the weekend (if anyone even noticed, ha).

I went out of town for my friend’s birthday weekend in Ft. Lauderdale. I had a great time enjoying her company and the warmth of the Florida sun. I even got a little burned on Friday, but it is peeling already. Soon, I will be my pastey Boston self. UGH.

On my short visit, we went to see the movie BABY MAMA with Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. We both had our favorite commercial spots and figured we were in for a hysterical movie. I loved the scene where apologies are happening and Amy turns over and says, “Sorry I farted into your purse.” So classic and unexpected.

My friend loved the scene where Amy’s character was trying to use the toilet and the child lock was on so she squats in the sink. Tina’s character walks by and sees her, Amy responds “There is something wrong with your toilet.” HA.

So after seeing those, I figured we had a girl version of DUMB AND DUMBER on our hands and I was excited and perhaps hyping the moving up a little too much in my head. Some slap-stick humor please.

Granted there were funny moments in addition to the aforementioned, but not enough to call it a slap stick. There was unexpected heart in this movie almost bringing it into the “Chick Flick” category.

I liked it still, but in a different way. Oh well, I might watch it again on DVD and see what I feel then. 🙂

“Chocolate or Poop?….. (licks hand)…Chocolate”

“What if that was poop?!”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

