Crossroads…

Sometimes a great idea. Sometimes not.

I would have to say that this was one of the most enjoyable 40 minutes or so of music television that I have experienced in a long time. I am not a huge fan of either Maroon 5 or Sara Evans but something about this CMT concert really grabbed my attention. I am not afraid to admit it. Ha

Part of the draw was the intense flirting that I felt throughout the whole thing. I wouldn’t be surprised if I read in the latest gossip news that they were dating. Not at all surprised. The concept of the concert series is to bring two established artists (or groups) together from different genres (country and whatever) and make them sing together on each others’ songs.

Adam Levine and Sara Evans aren’t really known for their amazing vocal skills and ranges, but they sounded great together. The only lull in the show for me was when Sara Evans performed by herself. If you have a chance to check it out on CMT, I recommend it. Although what is my recommendation really?

My favorites:

She Will Be Loved

Leather & Lace

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

