Home > Entertainment - General, Music > Jon McLaughlin – Smack Into You

Jon McLaughlin – Smack Into You

After hearing this song, I cannot stop listening; So I thought I would share that with you like the dork I am.

Jon McLaughlin spills all his emotions in the delivery of this song and I believe that he means every word of the song. I am hoping that it was written for his wife.

I couldn’t find a youtube clip of this song, but if you come across it, give it a good listen and let me know what you think. It should be on the re-release of his album INDIANA. (I think)

I hope to feel this strong about love someday…

Head down as I watch my feet take turns hitting the ground
eyes shut, I find myself in love racing the Earth
and I soaked in your love
and love is right in my path, in my grasp
and me and you belong

I wanna run, run smack into you
I wanna run, run, smack into you

ears closed, what I hear the world just has to know
cause’ I know that what we have is worth first place in gold
and I soaked in your love
and love is right in my path, in my grasp
and me and you belong

and I, I wanna run, run smack into you
I’m willing to run, run smack into you

Head down as I watch my feet take turns hitting the ground
eyes shut, I’m in love and I’m racing the Earth
and I soaked in your love
and love is right in my path, in my grasp
and me and you belong

and I wanna run, run smack into you
I’m willing to run, run smack into you
I’m willing to run run run run run ooh ooh ooh ooh
I wanna run, run smack into you
I’m willing to run, run smack into you

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

