Home > Entertainment - General, Television > Updated: Your Thoughts? – House Season Finale – Wilson’s Heart

Updated: Your Thoughts? – House Season Finale – Wilson’s Heart

For those of you who watch HOUSE, M.D. on Fox…

Was that not the most moving hour of HOUSE you have ever seen? I honestly think that this year’s season finale (part 2) was the best episode of HOUSE that I have ever seen. I know a few months ago I made that statement with the episode “Frozen” featuring Mira Sorvino, but now I must bump that one down a notch to make room for “Wilson’s Heart”.

I hated CTB, which I think was Fox’s goal by introducing her, but by the end of this episode I was crushed. I think this was major emotional overload for me. Every character and actor played a big part in this successful episode. I honestly don’t know what to say besides I loved it and it has me still thinking about it over 12 hours later.

I was reading other blogs about it and I found one that thinks Anne Dudek (Amber aka CTB) should get a nomination for an Emmy for this episode alone. I would support that solely based on the death bed scene with Wilson.

Oh well. Amazing is how I saw it. And you?

  1. Jenn
    May 21, 2008 at 9:39 am

    AMAZING! I agree. I cried during the death bed scene. It was a great finale to a great show!

  2. May 22, 2008 at 3:03 am

    I watched it with the family and seriously almost cried during the death bed scene. Everything was just so heart wrenching and hard to grasp, as if the audience was there in the ICU and had no idea if she was going to live or die.
    I loved it.

  3. May 29, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Yeah, it totally made me cry…and I HATED CTB!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

