Home > Entertainment - General, so you think you can dance, Television > My Guilty Pleasure is Back! – SYTYCD

My Guilty Pleasure is Back! – SYTYCD

So, now that Idol is over, I have moved on to my other (almost equal) guilty pleasure, also known as SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE!

As with Idol, I am not a huge fan of the audition process as a whole. I like when they get down to the actual competition.  But, naturally, I still watch because that is what I do; I watch entirely too much television.

So last night’s episode was enjoyable. There was the return of “Sex” (stage name). He is the most awkward, overly confident nasty mess of a person I have seen in awhile. This is his third season (out of four) to audition and to be laughed at. I think Nigel was right when he told him that he must just like to see himself on television because he can’t truly believe he is good. Sex responded to Mia that he has “many, many, many years of experience with professional choreographers.” Yeah, okay buddy.

The highlight of last night’s two hour episode was the final guy. Robert Muraine. Uh, his style is pop-locking or something, but this kid is sick. He moves in ways that a normal human with bones should not be able to move. I was amazed the entire way through. I hope that he can do some choreography cause it would be pretty cool to see him in the Top 20.

That’s all. Watch the video…

  1. Shelly
    May 23, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    He was pretty amazing! I saved it on my DVR and made my husband watch it.

  2. May 29, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Ok, you forgot to mention the return of “The Gold Inferno”!

    Also, that last guy, while it was awesome, it also made me want to vomit.

  3. Tin-y Dancer
    June 6, 2008 at 11:58 am

    I LOVE THIS SHOW!! Wouldn’t it be the best show entirely if Mary and her horse teeth left the panel? She annoys the living shit out of me and it ALMOST makes me not want to watch it. But “Hi, my name is Tina. And I’m an SYTYCD addict”.

  4. Shelly
    June 6, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    I agree whole-heartedly with Tina! Mary annoys the hell out of me with her screaming! She and Paula Abdul should be left on some deserted “annoying judges” island somewhere!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

