Home > Entertainment - General, Random > What babies say…

What babies say…

My friend S. is now documenting her 22-month old son’s spoken words. The list now contains the word “frog” or something fairly equivalent. When saying “frog,” her son says “f-ck”. When telling me this, I immediately thought of the countless videos on youtube depicting this. She is not alone in the frog/f-ck debacle! 🙂

So in lieu of her recording, we will go with an already posted one. In fact, I have spread this link around before… sorry for the repeats.

HAHA

  1. Shelly
    June 18, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! Yes, I would be “S” and it’s my 22 month old who says f-ck instead of frog! Another great one was when I had to pick up a 6 pack of beer from the liquor store for a BBQ (being 9 months pregnant it wasn’t for me, but I was elected to bring the alcohol….ironic, huh?). I talk to my son ALL the time to increase his vocabulary. It’s just become a habit. So, without really thinking about it I walked in and said, “We’re going to get some beer and then meet Daddy at the BBQ.” All of a sudden he starts SCREAMING “BEER! BEER! BEER!” Over and over and over. So, here I am, 9 months pregnant walking around a liquor store with a 6 pack of beer and a 22 month old screaming “BEER!” Classy.

  2. Jenn
    June 23, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    OMG SHELLY! The same thing happened to my cousin recently. She was pregnant with her second daughter and walked into a gas station with her 2 year old to pick up her husband a beer. Apparently her husband was telling her two year old that Mommy was gonna get him a “Cold beer” so she started screaming “cold beer, cold beer” through the gas station. Needless to say, she was mortified.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

