Home > Entertainment - General, Music > Hudson in the Spotlight?

Hudson in the Spotlight?

So our only Oscar award winning American Idol cast off, Jennifer Hudson, is on the heels of her debut CD release. I kinda hope she can stick it to American Idol again and do really well with this album. My only fear is that she might have too many wailing ballads or maybe make it a little too hip hop for her crowd.

Her first single off the CD is SPOTLIGHT, which was written by Ne-Yo who pretty much writes every Rihanna ballad hit. So this one, follows suit. I think that its a good effort and pretty damn catchy. I don’t know that it will catch on to radio. I think it should, but I also though Michelle Williams’ WE BREAK THE DAWN should have as well. So, what do I know about radio, really?

  1. Vikki
    June 26, 2008 at 6:47 am

    We Break the Dawn didn’t do well on the radio because it sucked. It had the oft used “let’s repeat one phrase 84 times” but it missed out on the subtlety of that maneuver. I know you liked it, but maybe someone slipped a Mickey in your egg salad sandwich 🙂

    I’d vote on this one but your video’s been yanked.

  2. Vikki
    June 28, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Ok, saw the vid and it’s time to leave another comment. I Love this song. Catchy, fun and relateable. I like Jennifer Hudson too, so nice to see a girl in music/movies with some meat on her bones!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

