Home > Entertainment - General, Music, Random > I’ve been listening to…

I’ve been listening to…

I figured I would list out the CDs I have been listening to lately. I really haven’t had the time to do any sort of analysis or review of them. But, since they make the “listening to” list, it means I find them somewhat enjoyable.

  • Greg Laswell – Three Flights from Alto Nido
  • Anthony David – Acey Duecy
  • Ari Hest – The Break-In
  • G-Love and the Special Sauce – Superhero Brother
  • John Mayer – Where the Light Is (Live)
  • Ryan Cabrera – The Moon Under Water
  • Kate Nash – Made of Bricks
  • Journey – Revelation
  • Jason Mraz – We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things
  • In The Heights
  • Gavin Rossdale – Wanderlust
  • Brendan James – The Day is Brave
  • Alanis Morissette – Flavors of Entanglement

Are you listening to any of the same ones? What are your thoughts?

Got any new people I should be listening to? I love some new ear candy.

 

  1. July 2, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Nice list … glad to see you’ve got Ryan, Jason, and Journey on there! (Isn’t that new lead singer of theirs great?!?) I tried G-Love but couldn’t get into him … still thinking about picking up Gavin, and Brendan is taking his own sweet time to appeal to me (but I have a feeling he’ll be worth the effort in the long run).

    If you haven’t checked out George Stanford yet, you should … maybe not as solid songwriting or singing as others on your list, but there’s something about him that I fell quickly in love with. I also recommend checking out the new disc by Teddy Thompson. I was surprised at how much I ended up liking the new N.E.R.D. album. And I didn’t see Justin Nozuka in your list … groovy kid, that one! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

