Home > Entertainment - General, Music > A great new find…

A great new find…

George Stanford Album Cover

George Stanford Album Cover

So the other day I posted a list of the CDs that I was currently listening to and asked for a few recommendations. Music blogger Thnairg (BIG THANKS!!) hit me up with a few suggestions and what do you know, DING DING DING, we have a winner. George Stanford. My CD choice of the week.

The first single and first track MY OWN WORST ENEMY had me hooked. It was like the first time that I had heard James Morrison’s song UNDISCOVERED. It will forever be in my head as that one song that hooked me. His own worst enemy is his love and passion for music and creating it. I guess after that point it really didn’t matter how the rest of the album was, I was determined to like it. I didn’t have to try too hard. The rest of the CD is great. BIG DROP, the title track, is definitely a stand out. Good hooks and great instrumentals. I guess I just kinda gravitate to this type of music lately. On GET FREE, George is very Robbie Williams-esque (Am I wrong?).

Overall, I love it. I will be recommending this to as many people as I can.

Check out the video for MY OWN WORST ENEMY.

  1. July 3, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    My pleasure! I’m always overjoyed when something I recommend finds a new fan. Isn’t he almost addictive? (Darn, I was gonna review that CD this weekend! 😉 Maybe I’ll postpone it until next week … got a few “on deck” right now anyway.)

    I’ve been trying to pin down who his voice reminds me of, and Robbie Williams may very well be it. I find a new song to love each time I listen to the album, and “Get Free” is probably my favorite thusfar.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

