Home > Entertainment - General, Music, so you think you can dance, Television > SYTYCD Top 14 – Jam packed…

SYTYCD Top 14 – Jam packed…

So, last night the Top 14 performed TWICE on So You Think You Can Dance. Cat Deeley (the penguin, or the black trash bag decorated with poster board and bow ties-wearing, the host, told us that this would be a full show since the top seven couples would be dancing two dances. I was stoked because there is only so much filler that I can handle when watching this show or Idol.

I will say that it all felt a little rushed for me, kinda like on Idol when they have the top 12 do one song and they try and squeeze it into an hour. Something like that, the small rehearsal packages ended and it felt like the dancers had already begun their dancing.

That being said, there were some good ones and some “eh” ones. I think I know who I do not like. I can’t say that I really have a favorite. I have some kind of sneaking suspicion that Chelsie Hightower is going to win the whole thing, but we all know how wrong I am about these things.

I am ready to see Kortni and Matt go home. I think they might be. Unless the judges were just preparing us to be okay with Jessica leaving. I guess I would be okay with that, but if I am being totally superficial (which I am) I would much rather look at Jessica than Kortni.

So I think maybe the bottom three couples will be: Kortni and Matt, Comfort and Thayne (Benji’s twin), and Jessica and Will.

Hopefully, Kortni and Matt will go home.

As far as the dances, I think I liked the two Mia Michaels’ dances and thats all that really caught my attention. That assisted run by Katee and Joshua was cool. And the bed dance was the sequel to the bench dance. Another Emmy? Probably not. See for yourself….

Kherington and Twitch – Dreaming with a Broken Heart

Katee and Joshua – Hometown Glory

  1. Jenn
    July 3, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    I’m glad you mentioned Cat’s dress. WTF was that?!?! Chelsie and Mark are my fav couple. As long as they continue, I will be entertained. And Katee and Joshua are always good too. 🙂 Kortni, not so much. There is something weird about her body and I dont want to look at her anymore either.

  2. AJ
    July 4, 2008 at 12:59 am

    I agree with you except I think Katee should win 🙂

  3. July 5, 2008 at 9:12 am

    I agree. I think the bed routine will be memorable, but not Emmy winning.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

