Home > Music > Michael Tolcher – Wanting You Now

Michael Tolcher – Wanting You Now

A week or so ago, I got the opportunity to go to the Matt Wertz/Michael Tolcher concert at The Social in downtown Orlando. Let me just say, what a great show! About 5 years or so ago, I saw Tolcher open for Matt Nathanson and Gavin Degraw in Tampa and I thought it was one of the best concerts I have seen in awhile. You certainly cannot beat $12 for a concert of three great performers. At the time, I didn’t have the chance to meet Tolcher, but this time I did. You really can’t meet more of a down to earth guy who just loves music and what he does. It’s not about making it big, but about making great music. I find that admirable.

He just recently released an EP on iTunes, “In the Meantime…” It contains “Speed Feels Better,” “Wanting You Now” and an acoustic version of “Speed Feels Better.” They are some great tunes, but I am really feeling the song “Wanting You Now.” I think it has a good pop/rock hook and I could definitely hear it on the radio. If only we could get that happening…

Michael Tolcher’s website

What do you think?

  1. Tom
    April 14, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Hey! Where you been, Random?! It’s Tom (formerly “Thnairg”)! I was wondering whatever happened to you. Now I’m gonna have to put you back on my links list! 😉

    I thoroughly loved Michael Tolcher’s “I Am” album — it was one of my favorites of that year — and have been hoping he’d put out another CD. Didn’t know about those new songs of his until now, so I’m gonna have to go check them out. Good to have you back!!

    -T

  2. Tom
    April 15, 2009 at 9:40 am

    I thought you were gone for good … great to see you back! I’ll have to add your blog back to my links list! 😉

    Been a fan of Michael Tolcher ever since his fantastic “I Am” album (was my favorite album of that year), but I’ve since lost track of what he’s been up to … good to see he’s still making music, even though I’d love another full-length CD from him. Will have to check his new stuff out. Cool that he’s been gigging with Matt Wertz, whose “Everything In Between” album I totally love as well.

    Good to have you back in the blogging thing!

    -T

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

