Home > American Idol > What’s the big deal about Adam Lambert?

What’s the big deal about Adam Lambert?

Am I missing something here? Sure, Adam is unique and whatever, but really? Is he THAT amazing? Is he THAT creative? Should Simon have given him a standing ovation?

I have to quote my old roommate here. After Megan Joy got kicked off of Idol, he said something to the effect of:

Now that Megan is no longer on Idol, Adam is the prettiest girl on the show.

I thought that was pretty funny (maybe because it’s true). No, its really not. Lil is pretty.

Below just shows me that Adam is another David Cook when it comes to creativity. It’s not that he changes the songs and makes them amazing, he just finds obscure versions of the songs and copies that version. Bravo!

So, do you like Adam? Why?

  1. April 9, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I like Adam becoz his braveness is great.

  2. April 9, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    I do like Adam, he’s interesting, but I prefer Danny.

  3. Jeanne
    April 9, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Um… I thought it was pretty clear that this was the Gary Jules version and Jules himself said that he was proud and happy that Adam did the song (it was also done by Australian Idol contestant, Ben McKenzie a couple seasons ago).

    The big deal was about how he *delivered* the song. It was truly incredible since he went through a lot to make sure he marketed himself in a way that was relevant to the lyrics and music.

    Anyone who has seen Donnie Darko or is on Twitter had heard this version 🙂

    • emjay217
      April 9, 2009 at 3:25 pm

      I guess in my circle of friends…it was not clear. Thanks for clarifying though. Although I am still not blown away by Adam. I did, however, like his Tracks of My Tears version.

  4. April 9, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    Great to see you back!

    Adam is so not like David cook, he is very different. David cook was like a copy , your run of hte mill artist and I would never buy his album. But there is something about Adam that makes you glued to the screen when he sings, it’s something that I can’t put my finger on.

    And him being hot doesn’t hurt too 😀 .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

